Prize Presentation

A great turnout at the annual prize presentation organised by Gordon Siers and a fantastic venue at the Rose Theatre with enough room to get a drink at the bar and a chat, a separate room for the buffet and the theatre for the presentations with thanks to Rob Burns, John Atkins and Mick Ives […]

Ridley Lazer WMCCL Annual Prize Presentation

The 2018 – 2019 Ridley Lazer West Midlands Cyclo Cross League Annual Prize Presentation is being held at the Rose Theatre, Taylors Lane, Rugeley. WS15 2AA on the afternoon of Sunday February 10th 2019 from 1pm until 5pm. To enable us to provide a buffet and to aid the awarding of prizes, please can you […]

Neave and Payton seal maiden wins in WMCCL R10

Anthony Neave (Stoubridge CC) and Hannah Payton (Trek-Drops) clinched their maiden victories of this season’s West Midlands Cyclo-Cross League in the final round. Anthony Neave wins. Picture: David Perry Both riders led their respective events from start to finish to claim solo wins at the Lake Side Campus near Worcester. With many of the former […]

Barnes and Harnden charge to victories in WMCCL R9

BARNES brothers Toby and Daniel took a one-two victory in the senior race at round nine of the West Midlands Cyclo-Cross League while Junior Women’s National Champion Harriet Harnden dominated the women’s event. Stourport Sports Club held a cyclo-cross race for the first ever time with a course based around their closed circuit cycle track […]

World Champion Richards takes win in WMCCL R8

Women’s under-23 World Champion Evie Richards returned to regional league action as she took an emphatic women’s victory in the eighth round of the West Midlands Cyclo-Cross League in Newport while Sam Morris won the men’s event. Newport Shropshire CC hosted the latest round of the cyclo-cross league which clashed with the third round of […]